Columbia County Chamber Leadership Program Announces 2017-2018 Class

Staff Report From Augusta CEO

Thursday, August 17th, 2017

The Columbia County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the Leadership Class of 2018.  The ten-month long leadership program is managed by the Columbia County Chamber of Commerce, and is a highly informative and engaging program designed to expose businesses and area leaders to the  opportunities and challenges facing our community, promote and foster the development of leadership, and educate and prepare community leaders who are committed to shaping Columbia County’s  future.  The program kicked off on Tuesday August 16th at the Savannah Rapids Pavilion with an orientation and “meet the class” event.  Each month the participants experience topics concerning our community including economic development, education, media, healthcare, government, diversification, military and law enforcement.

This year’s class includes:

Angela Allen, Tom Barnes, Shelly Blackburn, Robbie Bryant, Meredith Burkett, P.J. Campanaro, Nicole Clark, Tom Clark, Ansley Crawford, Lauren Dallas, Amanda Dent, John Eubank, Bobbie Jo Gainey, Melissa Gordon, Jason Grove, Vance Henry, Kevin Hudson, Bonita Jenkins, Sabina Khoja, Laura Kitchens, Puneeth Kuma, Heather Lowe, Brian Marshall, Kevin Netherton, Phillip Pence, Abbey Remkus, Cathy Shaw, Sid Sidley, Lauren Terrell, Trish Thornhill, Chad Trollinger  and John Waller

Each Leadership class works together over the year to develop a project to address a concern in our community.   Classes in the past have completed projects including the recent Give a Pair Share a Pair project, providing socks and underwear to indigent students, and creating a scholarship fund to assist students attending local technical colleges.

The chair of the 2017 Leadership Class is Reagan Williams, with Sherman & Hemstreet, and a Leadership Class of 2012 graduate.  For more information about Leadership Columbia County, contact Beth Frits, Leadership Programs Coordinator at or 706-373-9009.