Senators Isakson, Perdue Applaud Nomination of Georgian Bobby Christine to U.S. Attorney

Staff Report From Georgia CEO

Tuesday, September 12th, 2017

U.S. Senators Johnny Isakson, R-Ga., and David Perdue, R-Ga., applauded the announcement by President Trump of his intent to nominate Bobby L. Christine of Evans, Ga., to be U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of Georgia.
Christine was appointed in 2012 to serve as State Judge Advocate for the Georgia National Guard. While also practicing as a litigator at his private firm, Christine and Evans, he has served as a part-time Judge of Magistrate Court for Columbia County since his appointment in 2005. Previously, he served for a decade as a prosecutor in the District Attorney’s Office in Augusta, Ga., and as chief of the Columbia County division.
Christine has also served in the U.S. military, having joined the National Guard at age 17 and earned his commission as an officer at age 19. He has been a combat engineer platoon leader and company executive officer, a Judge Advocate General Trial Counsel, Brigade Judge Advocate, and Staff Judge Advocate. Christine earned numerous medals for his meritorious service in Iraq as a Judge Advocate General and a combat engineer with the 265th Engineer Group.
Christine earned a bachelor’s degree from the University of Georgia and his law degree at Cumberland School of Law at Samford University in 1995. Christine and his wife Sheri have two daughters and one son.
“Bobby Christine has served our state and nation in countless ways, and I look forward to his continued service,” said Isakson. “I applaud President Trump on another outstanding choice for U.S. attorney.”
“Bobby Christine is an experienced legal professional and has served our state and nation for years,” said Senator Perdue. “Once again President Trump made another great nomination. I look forward to working with Bobby through the Senate confirmation for his nomination to a U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of Georgia.”
The Southern District of Georgia includes 43 of Georgia’s 159 counties in the southeastern region of the state.