Augusta Tech Announces 2022 Convocation Employee Awards

Staff Report

Monday, August 8th, 2022

Augusta Technical College’s vision is to become a nationally recognized academic institution that transforms lives, organizations, and communities through excellence, innovation, and partnerships.

The fulfillment of this vision requires high employee engagement and development of institutional talent. The college’s strategic plan has an objective related to organizational culture, and employee recognition is a key component of the plan. The college created seven new employee awards that recognize high performing individuals who also display the institution’s values daily: Excellence, Inclusiveness, Innovation, Integrity, and Responsibility.

The Augusta Technical College Employee Award Winners for 2022 are:

Adjunct Faculty Member of the Year
Michael Cummings, Construction Instructor

Advisory Board of the Year
Accounting Technology (Accepted by Dr. Vicki Vandervelde)

Outstanding Service Awards
Quentin White, Recruitment Specialist/High School Coordinator
Catherine Hnatkovich, Web Content Maintenance Specialist
Tangela Smalls, Executive Assistant to the President (former)

President's Award for Excellence in Building and Grounds Maintenance
George Norman, Custodian

The Raymond McKinley Outstanding Staff Member Award
Amy Laughter, Academic/Career Counselor

The President’s Award for Innovation and Operational Excellence
Kimberly Holden, Director, Marketing and Public Relations

The George Hardy Outstanding Administrator Award
Donna Wendt, Director, Career Services